Battaglin Aelle Tubing

Battaglin Aelle - Drive Side

This bike was for sale in my area a few months back. I corresponded with the seller a number of times about buying it, but it’s odd group of components and Aelle tubing turned me off. I think I was looking for something a bit purer, so ultimately I went with the Gios. Looking at it now, I realise this is a lot of bike and there would have been very little for me to change. Oh well. I’m on-board with the Gios and want to get it 100% road-worthy.

This is quite a bike though, looks fun to ride.

Battaglin Shifters

Battaglin Rear Wheel

Battaglin Front End

Battaglin Seat Tube
I love this seat tube. I couldn’t explain to you why I’ve gravitated to this brand. I tend towards the lesser known brands. That’s why I’ll probably never own a Bianchi (although the pull of Celeste is strong), De Rosa or a Colnago, but a little brand like Battaglin, I’m all over it!

See the full sale post here: link

3 thoughts on “Battaglin Aelle Tubing

    • Is that a Manufacturer you’re familiar with? And yes, that is a great word.

      Oh a Battaglin is pronounced Battalin – I believe the G is silent.

Leave a Reply

