Purchase: Campagnolo Chorus Ergo Shifters/Levers – 8 Speed

Campagnolo 8-Speed Ergo Levers

I’ve been looking for ways to upgrade my Gios. The mechanic at Tacoma Bike told me all the Campy stuff I have on my bike is essentially crap. In spite being Chorus (which is typically the second highest quality in the Campy line – equivalent to Ultegra for Shimano) the brake-levers don’t do anything and the early Syncro shifters only really work in friction mode. If I want to have a real race bike I have to do something to sort this out. My solution: upgrade the system to Ergo levers. This solves the brake lever issue, gearing problems and moves the shifter-controls up to the hand, so I don’t have to keep finding the down-tube. I was shopping for anything basically: 8, 9 or 10 speed, knowing that only the 9 & 10 speed are interchangeable. For a few weeks I existed only on ebay to make other sellers more money. I just couldn’t afford to drop $200+ on a pair of levers, with a derailleur and wheel-set still needed. I found these eight-speeds for quite a bit less, committed myself and now I’m shopping some more.

Campagnolo 8-Speed Ergo Levers

Campagnolo 8-Speed Ergo Levers

Campagnolo 8-Speed Ergo Levers

Campagnolo 8-Speed Ergo Levers

2 thoughts on “Purchase: Campagnolo Chorus Ergo Shifters/Levers – 8 Speed

  1. What is the price for these shifters, are the brake cables and shifter cables included, and is the left shifter set up for 2-speed shifting or for 3-speed?

Leave a Reply

